Acknowledgements & Credits

Acknowledgements And Credits


  • (2005) The History And Culture Of Idumuje-Ugboko, by Oyibo Chiazor, Chijioke Okolie, and late Chief, Professor Somayina Nwoko – Litho Prints, Ibadan, Nigeria
      a) The Tradition and The Culture of Idumuje-Ugboko
      b) The Constituent Parts of Idumuje-Ugboko
      c) The Line of Descent of the Various Ebo Units of Idumuje-Ugboko
      d) The Chiefs
  • Niger Dawn (1954) by Frances M Hensley – Published by Arthur H. Stockwell Limited, Ilfracombe, North Devon
  • Adam Mathew Publications – Adam Matthew Digital Ltd, Pelham House, London Road, Marlborough, Wiltshire, SN8 2AG, ENGLAND
  • A Combs & C Resource for Researchers – 1996-2010 Combs-Coombs & c. Research Group
  • Archive documents, including letters, journals and photographic collections of Frances M Hensley (née Dennis) and Thomas John Dennis of the Church Missionary Society (C.M.S)
  • 2013 – 2018 Additional research and original work by Vince Azu Chinye and Gaa Iyasere
      a) The History of Idumuje-Ugboko
      b) The Church Mission Society
      c) The Nwoko Genealogy
      d) The Genealogy of the Four Villages
      e) History in Pictures


We wish to use this opportunity to thank the following people who supplied an invaluable wealth of information and material, without which it would have been impossible to carry out this assignment.  We remain eternally grateful for the knowledge shared, and the patience shown during the countless times we made phone calls.  Our unceasing gratitude goes to the following individuals:

Chief Azuka Sunday Edemodu
The late Mr. E Chukwuka
Mr. Okenye Maha
Mr. Jonathan Ubaka Aseh
The late Prince Martin Nwoko
Prince Dan Nwoko
Rev. Dr. Solomon Nwabuokei
Mr. Felix Sunday Banye
The late Mr. Onwuamaonyeukwu Esuzor
Mr. Sunday Onaifo
Mr. Dick Omezi
The late Princess Christiana Iyasere
The late Justice Frank Nwulu
Mr. Bunor Ezechiogbe
Mr. Onuwa Lawrence Didi
Mr. Uche Aligbe
Mr. Reuben Moemeke
The late Chief Konwe Akpakwu
Mr. Chigbue Maduka
Mr. Jonah Esonye
Mr. Emenanjor Esonye
Princess Omeogor Iwuoha
Mr. Azubuike Chima
Mrs. Egbunonwo Chima (Miss)
Mr. Roland Igbenabor
Mr. Samuel Onyeabor (Awola)
Mr. Donatus Dibie
Mr. Paul Bamah
Mr. Oselukwue Osanmor
Mr. Chukwuasia Oba
The late Mr. Sunday Obuzome
Mr. Chukwukwei Chinye (Darkroom)
Mr. Oselukwue Njokode
Mrs. Anombem Njokede
Mr. Okafor Anyasi (Omile)
The late Mr. Chukwudi Odor
Mr. Chukwunwike Odega
Mr. Ikechukwu Odega
The late Mr. Okenye Aninye
Mr. Okwudili Anyasi
Mr. Chukwudi Maha
Mrs. Ifeoma Chukwudi Maha
The late Mr. Odinfono Dike
Mr. Uche Okolie
Mr. Sunday Okoh Nwabuzor
Mr. Geoffrey Diai
Mrs. Elue Stella Nene-Adekunle
Mr. Achomba Okoh
Mr. Okafor Chinye (Ajilo)

We also want to use this opportunity to recognise and thank The late Prince Patrick Eke Nwoko.  It was his unwavering quest for information on Obi Nkeze Nwoko II and the Church Missionary Society that inspired this assignment.